It’s a Whole New Ballgame With ASBA!

The all-new women’s professional softball league ASBA is hitting it out of the park with more and more high-caliber players registering for the draft every day!

ASBA emerged from the vision of CEO and Chairman, Michael Chiaradio, who saw a void in the opportunities for post-college softball players. The league is being built from the bottom up and is based on a revenue-sharing model that puts the players on an even playing field with the organization. There is no ceiling on earning potential, revenue is split equally between teams and the 2018 players receive founders’ shares in the company.

The ASBA business model is resonating with professional softball players as well as current college standouts as they register for the draft which will be held on June 6.

Among the professional players who have registered are RT Cantillo, NPF Champion and Ole Miss (2014) superstar; Emily Vincent (McNeese 2016), Ruby Rivera (University of Illinois 2016) Shelby Hiers (Arkansas 2017), and Maddy Grimm (Kent State 2017), and Rebecca Arbino (Texas A&M / San Diego State 2013), Big 12 pitcher, coach and professional player.

Also registered for the draft are dominant players Elantra Cox (Ole Miss), Kendyl Scott (Towson), Rachel Carlson (University of Maine), Cassady Knudsen (Mississippi State), Caroline Seitz (Mississippi State), Tiara Norman (Claflin University ), Jamie Johnson (UNC Pembroke), Holly Ward (Mississippi State), Sydney O’Hara, (Syracuse University), Kaylee Fox (Trine University), Allison Barbee (Southern Wesleyan), Makayla Reed (Belhaven University), Savannah Settle (Louisiana College), and Gabriel Antolak (University of Minnesota, Crookston).

“We have pros, we have superstars and we have good solid players, all of whom will do their part in taking professional women’s softball to the next level,” said Chiaradio. “I couldn’t be happier with the enthusiasm and support we’ve gotten for the ASBA so far.”

The inaugural summer season is based in Mobile, Alabama and will run from June 15 through July 31, 2018.

For more information, or to register for the draft, check out